Forums

Forum Home > Reviews & Homemade projects > Habitrail OVO Dwarf Hamster Habitat Review

gabbagabbawill

My review of the Habitrail OVO Dwarf Hamster Habitat:

I am new to Roborovski hamsters, and this site has helped me so much in learning about them. I have come across several questions about the Habitrail OVO dwarf hamster habitat on this and other forums, and so I thought I would write my own review as my contribution to the review section of this site, based on my personal experiences with this habitat so far. Because I only have experience with Robo's, my review is based on using this habitat with Roborovski's only and no other hamsters. Because Robo's are unique, even to the dwarf hamster types, I will not address the suitability of this cage for any other hamster types.

Looks:

First off, this has to be the coolest looking hamster habitat available! All of the OVO products have very nice color combinations offering retro/ modern appeal, as if the design cues were inspired from somewhere between Stanley Kubrick's A Clockwork Orange and Ikea's most recent catalog.

The multi-hued circusy/rainbow colored palettes of many typical hamster cages are very unappealing to me, and I didn't want a glass aquarium, so the OVO really caught my eye. Not that there is anything wrong with those types of habitats, but the design of this cage really spoke to me.

Build Quality: