Forums

Forum Home > General questions concerning your hamster > please help my hamster isnt moving and wont stop twitching

Akuma

i dont know what i should do im really worried

June 18, 2010 at 4:16 PM Flag Quote & Reply

The Weaver

The only thing I can suggest is call a vet.

Sorry I couldn't be of any more help but this sounds like it needs an expert.

--

A DEEP THINKER WITH A SHALLOW MIND

June 18, 2010 at 8:49 PM Flag Quote & Reply

Akuma
it was 9 at night no vets open. i tried to help him but he died a few hours ago =( he was fine the other day i dont get it. can hamsters have sudden heart attacks?
June 18, 2010 at 11:15 PM Flag Quote & Reply

HamsterMonster

First of all, I'm so sorry! Heart attacks, heart attacks .... I'm not sure if hamsters can get sudden heart attacks - but I'm not an expert. Sorry - i don't know what to say...

--

BESs

BESs

Just a HamsterMonster with a little advice to give                                  
June 19, 2010 at 12:47 AM Flag Quote & Reply

The Weaver

I'm really sorry for your loss. I have heard that hamsters have weak hearts but I don't know if this is true or not. I hope your not feeling too sad.

--

A DEEP THINKER WITH A SHALLOW MIND

June 19, 2010 at 5:48 AM Flag Quote & Reply

Piparazzi

Perhaps he was having a fever and going into a seizure. Were his eyes rolled back in his head?

I'm so sorry! RIP!

--
PIPARAZZI
My hamsters are named Eskimo, Billie, and Beatrice
June 19, 2010 at 9:07 AM Flag Quote & Reply

Akuma